DER Staff Listings

Office of the DER Director (OD)
Susan Weiss, Ph.D.Director(301) 594-6126
Katia Delrahim Howlett, Ph.D., M.P.P., M.B.A.Deputy Director(301) 451-1011
Amanda Burton, Ph.D.Clinical Research Policy Program Manager(301) 827-4171
Carolyn TuckerAdministrative Technician(301) 827-5845
Office of Trans-NIH Initiatives (OTNI)
Adolescent Brain Cognitive Development (ABCD) Project
Gaya Dowling, Ph.D.Director (ABCD Project)(301) 435-8782
Elizabeth A. Hoffman, Ph.D.Associate Director (ABCD Project)(301) 594-2265
Kimberly LeBlanc, Ph.DScientific Program Manager (ABCD Project)(301) 827-4102
Diana Alkire, Ph.D.Program Analyst (ABCD Project) 
Traci Murray, Ph.D., MPH, RN, NHDP-BC, CPHScientific Advisor for JEDI (ABCD & HBCD Projects)(240) 551-3894
HEALthy Brain and Child Development (HBCD) Study
Katherine Cole, Ph.D.Acting Director, Scientific Program Manager (HBCD Project)(301) 496-4906
Chloe Jordan, Ph.D.Health Scientist (HBCD Project)(301) 480-7447
Traci Murray, Ph.D., MPH, RN, NHDP-BC, CPHScientific Advisor for JEDI (ABCD & HBCD Projects)(240) 551-3894
Grants Management Branch (GMB)
Pamela FlemingChief Grants Management Officer (GMO)(301) 480-1159
Carol AldersonDeputy Chief GMO(301) 827-6685
GMB Section A
Amy ConnollySupervisory Grants Management Specialist/GMB Section A(301) 827-4457
Nadia FelixGrants Management Specialist(301) 827-5701
David HouppertGrants Management Specialist(301) 451-7791
Cheryl NathanielGrants Management Specialist(301) 827-6703
Christina RinaldiGrants Management Specialist(301) 827-0937
GMB Section B
Jen SchermerhornSupervisory Grants Management Specialist/GMB Section B(301) 827-6704
Krista LylesGrants Management Specialist(301) 480-2203
Allison MoyalGrants Management Specialist(301) 435-1220
Cam NguyenGrants Management Specialist(301) 443-0212
GMB Section C
Ericka WellsSupervisory Grants Management Specialist/GMB Section C(301) 827-6705
Amy BucheimerGrants Management Specialist(301) 827-6694
Garlin HallasGrants Management Specialist(301) 827-4507
Juliette LeeGrants Management Specialist(301) 402-7744
Nikki McKayGrants Management Specialist(301) 827-7469
GMB Section D
Lennin GreenwoodSupervisory Grants Management Specialist/GMB Section D(301) 827-0478
Karinne Chevalier-DavisGrants Management Specialist(301) 827-6449
Tiffany JohnsonGrants Management Specialist(301) 402-9607
Aida VasquezGrants Management Specialist(301) 480-2154
Kwesi WrightGrants Management Specialist(301) 451-0617
Office of Extramural Policy (OEP)
Jeanette Marketon, Ph.D.Director(301) 443-5239
Gillian Acca, Ph.D.Health Science Policy Analyst(301) 827-5863
Yvonne WalkerGuide Liaison; Program Specialist(301) 827-5848
Marsha Nelson-DuncanExtramural Policy Training Specialist(301) 594-9088
Yuki Lama Ph.D., M.P.H.Receipt and Referral Officer(301) 443-4577
Scientific Review Branch (SRB)
Dharmendar (Dharm) Rathore, Ph.D.Branch Chief(301) 402-6965
Ipolia Ramadan, Ph.D.Section Lead(301) 827-4471
Preethy Nayar, MBBS, MS, Ph.D.Section Lead(301) 594-3087
Soyoun Cho, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 594-9460
Li Rebekah Feng, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 827-7245
Dr. Shareen IqbalScientific Review Officer(301) 496-6937
Sindhu Kizhakke Madathil, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 443-4577
Caitlin Moyer, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 827-1621
Devon Oskvig, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 594-3087
Sheila Pirooznia, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 443-4577
Marisa Srivareerat, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 435-1258
Trinh Tran, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 827-5843
Brian Wolff, Ph.D.Scientific Review Officer(301) 480-1448
Dr. Sudhirkumar YanpallewarScientific Review Officer(301) 443-4577
Angelina JordanLead Extramural Support Assistant
Program Specialist
(301) 827-5706
Nicole Slade-ActyProgram Specialist(301) 443-4577
Jason HillExtramural Support Assistant(301) 827-5704
Michael RenwickExtramural Support Assistant(301) 496-0318